Quick Hit – PowerCLI as a Module and Loading it up

PowerCLI is a great tool, has been since about day one of Powershell. As Powershell has progressed and PSSnapins where replaced with Modules, PowerCLI took a long time to make the jump to modules. While stiff functional it was a point of question. So with version 6 it is mostly modules which is great, however now I have to tweak my Powershell profiles. Much like other customized shells (Operations Manager, SharePoint, etc …), I hate the single purpose shells so I had to customize my profiles. So what I have put together is real simple, and gets me started loading it up:

(get-module -Name vm* -ListAvailable).Foreach{Import-Module $_.Name}

Leave a Reply

