Stop loading iTunes

Yeah I am an iPhone user these days. No I don’t need to have the software installed but I installed it. Now when I plug my phone in, just to charge, stupid iTunes loaded. I have a ton of windows open pushing my laptop to the max so sometimes clicking on the x to close the window just doesn’t work… my new favorite one-liner is now…

(Get-Process -Name iTunes).Kill()

So of course I took this and added it to my profile.ps1

function kill-itunes
{
    [CmdletBinding()]
    param ()
    (Get-Process -Name itunes).Kill()
}
Leave a Reply

