Powershell, Visual Studio Code and Extensions

While getting the feel for, and getting even more comfortable with, Visual Studio code I have been playing with a good number of Extensions. While fun, this can be overwhelming as there are a great number of extensions available depending on what you plan on using Visual Studio Code for. The ones I am favoring so far:

I am leaving out themes as I still have not found the Theme for me but there are some interesting choices.

Just some quick code:

Begin {
    $extPath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft VS Code Insiders\resources\app\extensions"
}
Process {
    $codeExtensions = get-childitem -Path $extPath -Directory | sort-object -Property Name
    ForEach ($ext in $codeExtensions) {
        $ext.Name
    }
}

I am using Open Live Writer to write blog posts, still hoping a Code Syntax plugin becomes available because in my opinion this a a great blogging tool.

Leave a Reply

